Sunday, March 24, 2013

ACPA VIZAG - Annual conference

First Anniversary function of All Central pensioner's Association, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh (an affiliate of Bharat Pensioners Samaj) was held on 05-01-2013 at ,,MANAS| AUDITORIUM" Naval Science & Technological Laboratory. Shri S. V. Rangarajan, outstanding Scientist, Director N.S,T.L. was the Chief Guest and Shri E.A.S.Sarma l.A.S (Retd.) Former Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Govt.. of India was the Guest of Honour. About 400 Central Govt. Pensioners retired from various Central Govt. Departments and members of our Association were present.15 senior citizens of 80 plus were honoured by Chief Guest, Guest of Honour, and the President of our Association Shri. O. V. Subbiah. The Following resolutions were adopted by the General body.
a) Same Fitment benefit to all Pre-2006 Central Govt, Pensioners as given to working employees
b) Parity in pension between Pre & Post - 2006 Central Govt. Pensioners.
c) Merger of 50% dearness relief with Basic Pension with effect from 01-01-2011.
d) Enhancement of fixed Medical Allowance to 1200/- with effect from 01-09-2008.
e) Restoration of commuted amount after 12 years
f) Additional pension on attaining the age of 70 instead of 80 yrs
g) Enhanced rate of Family Pension for 10 years after Pensioner's death without any upper age Limit.
h) lntroduce Central Govt. Health scheme at Visakhapatnam or extend credit basis facility to Pensioners holding CGHS cards for obtaining treatment in emergency cases in Central / State Govt. recognised hospitals
i) CSD canteen facilities to Defence Civilian Pensioners.
The above event was followed by: A Peaceful Hunger Strike on 07-03-2013  by All Central Pensioners'Association in front of  the main entrance gate of District Collector office, Visakhapatnam. Pensioners' Associations of Railway, Postal,Naval Armament Depot., Head Quarters Eastern Naval Command and Defence Accounts Dept. also joined the Hunger Strike. More than 100 Central Govt' Pensioners observed Hunger Strike A memorandum containing 15 demands of Central Govt. Pensoners was handed over to the District Collector by a delegation led by O. V. Subbiah, Ch Srikrishnadevarayulu, B Sankara Rao,R, N.Sircar,    Ch. Venkateswara Rao and M. S. Prakasha Rao ,

Post a Comment